CCIRN Meeting
 Saturday 22 July 2000
 Hotel Kaiyo-tei , Yokohama

 
9:00-9:15       Welcome from the Chair

9:15-9:30       Review of the CCIRN 1999 Meeting Minutes Action items
                (see http://www.ccirn.org/general/minutes-Jun99)

9:30-10:30      Continent reports: short updates on new developments
                                         
                                Asia-Pacific: Kilnam Chon
                                Europe: Kees Neggers
                                Latin America: Luis Eliecer Cadenas
                                North America: George Strawn,Heather Boyles

10:30-11:00     Break

11:00-11:30     CCIRN Working Groups: decisions on continuation
                Permanent Chairmen and Terms of Reference
                                         
                                WG Measurements: Yasuichi Kitamura
                                WG Mbone: Karel Vietsch
                                WG Quality of Service: Karel Vietsch
                                WG Network Storage: Micah Beck
                                WG Digital Video: Joel Mambretti


11:30-12:00     Middleware (Kilnam Chon)

12:00-12:30     Opportunities for intercontinental collaboration in network
                applications (Kilnam Chon)

12:30-13:30     Lunch

13:30-15:00     Intercontinental interconnection of research networks
                Discussion with STAR TAP AC and ESNET Int

15:00-15:30     Break

15:30-16:00     Future activities of CCIRN

16:00-16:15     CCIRN Secretariat

16:15-16:30     Future Meetings
                                Any Other Business
                                 Close
=========================================================

European delegation list :

1. Kees Neggers (Co-Chair)          neggers@surfnet.nl
2. Karel Vietsch (Info Coord)       vietsch@terena.nl
3. Lajos Balint                     H48BAL@ella.hu 
4. Jan Gruntorad                    jan.gruntorad@cesnet.cz 
5. Olivier Martin                   Olivier.Martin@cern.ch 
6. Stefano Trumpy                   s.trumpy@iat.cnr.it 
7. Peter Villemoes                  Peter.Villemoes@nordu.net 
8. Franck Boissiere                 Franck.BOISSIERE@cec.eu.int 


AP delegation list(Tentatve) :

1. Kilnam Chon, Co-Chair
2. Shigeki Goto
3. Kazunori Konishi
4. Li Xing
5. Francis Lee
6. Bong-Ha Rha
7. Shoichiro Asano(?)
8. Markus Buchhorn(?)